Recounting My First Sexual Experience

Looking back as an adult, into my teenage coming of age.

Tina Simpson
6 min readOct 17, 2021
https://pixabay.com/users/fotografielink-6316043/

When I was growing up, I had no idea what power my body held.

I remember my mom, telling me to pull my top back over my shoulders, and stop speaking slyly to my cousin. I could feel this fire inside of me growing and it felt great. My legs were getting longer, and my hair was growing wild. My girlfriends would clamber around me in a bubble of laughter, and I was on top of the world. Life was exciting and I was beautiful, and I knew it.

I finally understood life. I am real.

Here I am.

I have this new amazing body. My legs are long and lean, I have new curves in my hips and my breasts were budding. My excitement for the next adventure brimming at the surface of my slightly piqued smile.

I knew I wanted something special, for that first time. I was thinking about how exciting, and how adult I would feel, when someone else wanted to kiss me, and to touch me in ways that were forbidden.

I connected with a boy who I had a huge crush on, and we entered a relationship. Light petting turned to heavy petting, and we were getting closer to figuring out what sexual touching was all about. I would stroke his penis so gently because I was afraid to…

--

--

Tina Simpson

Mediator. Supporting humans making healthy connections with each other. Anti-violence and high risk Social Services provider. Lover of eccentric brains. ❤️